The spiral is a symbol of growth, development and evolution; an upward circle that can be drawn forever. For its S P I R A L S series, pioneering label Constant Circles curates a selection of rising artists, showcasing a diverse range of cutting edge sounds across the spectrum of electronic music.

Volume Seven of S P I R A L S takes us on a journey outside of current trends, wandering to the edges of electronica, left field and melodic house but never settling on any specific genre.

The opening track makes an instant impact, with the glitchy leftfield sounds of mysterious artist Algorythm providing a hint of breaks & old school rave, before label regular Onur Özman delivers a stunning melodic house track, creating beautiful soundscapes with warm layered synths and organic drums. Next up is newcomer and cutting edge live performer An On Bast, with a truly unique track, beautifully crafted with a stripped down groove and a stand out vocal hook. Joris Biesmans makes a welcome debut on the label, off the back of a stellar release on Alex Niggemann’s Aeon, with his trademark analogue sound, experimental yet filled with melody & emotion, before the release is closed out with a credible, stripped down raw house cut from up & coming UK producer Dubrovnik.

And so continues the story of a label built on the foundations of an unquenchable thirst for the underground and a yearning for the sounds of the future, the past and all that emerges in between. Unceasing. Limitless. A constant circle.

B U Y //
A R T I S T // Various Artists
T I T L E // Spirals Vol 7
L A B E L // Constant Circles
A R T // Samuel James
C A T N O // CC034
M A S T E R I N G // Rob Small
R E L E A S E D A T E //
 Beatport & Spotify: 10.04.19 // World: 24.05.19

T R A C K S //
01. Algorythm – Popeye (Original Mix)
02. Onur Özman – Thinking Miles (Original Mix)
03. An On Bast – Come Here (Original Mix)
04. Joris Biesmans – Zelda (Original Mix)
05. Dubrovnik – Backlight (Original Mix)