Fast rising producer Elliot Adamson already made waves with his first LP, the highly acclaimed ‘TiKHAL’, which in just 24 hours, bagged the accolade of Annie Mac’s Hottest Record in the World with lead track ‘Victory Chop’ (also making Spotify’s New Music Friday playlist), regardless of industry lead times or stream exclusivity.

He now drops his second highly individual album this year, ‘I Watched Night Create Day’, on his IDEA label, marking the imprint’s fourth release, and the second in a trilogy of projects scheduled for this year. A killer trip through a maze of cutting edge sounds & genres, this LP oozes credibility and manages to be fully experimental while still delivering a coherent and emotional journey for the listener.

‘I Watched Night Create Day’ features Elliot’s own vocals. There are percussion-driven soundscapes like ‘Every Single Day’ and ‘Thoughts On My Mind’, the jazz-inspired ‘I Just Wanted To Breathe’ and the synthy explorations and rhythmic beats of ‘Love Lost’. There is a sense of freedom behind the production, creativity unleashed, producing a textured delivery of cross-genre cuts.

‘Creating the tracks on this album was like a form of therapy,’ Elliot says. ‘I wrote and recorded the vocals as reference tracks intending to have other people sing them, but in hindsight I feel they have more creative merit as the raw recordings from when I was in that headspace.’ Following TiKAL’s dancefloor-friendly stompers, ‘I Watched Night Create Day’ delivers a thoughtful experience which stays with the listener.

Follow him on SOUNDCLOUD & BEATPORT. Buy the album HERE.

A R T I S T // Elliot Adamson
T I T L E // I Watched Night Create Day
R E L E A S E // Friday 17th May
C A T N O // IDEA005
F O R M A T // Digital

T R A C K S //
1. Make You Do Wrong
2. I Just Wanted To Breathe
3. Are Your Feelings Easily Hurt?
4. Liberated
5. Every Single Day (LFO Mix)
6. Thoughts On My Mind
7. Migraine
8. Love Lost
9. Distance Learning