Metropolitan Soul Museum land on Cuore Records with another of their fully formed EPs, this time delivering three stellar original cuts filled with syncopated grooves and heady atmospherics, alongside a remix from long time underground talent Iron Curtis. This London based duo is made up of Nick of Akra, and Filippo, who first linked up in 2015 and have released an array of outstanding records including the standout ‘Tesla’ EP on Toy Tonics.

We have the exclusive first play of the lead track ‘Floaters’ – a deep but heavy cut with rich bass and a fine lead melody that takes you on an inward journey. It’s subtle but impactful and filled with style:

Artist: Metropolitan Soul Museum
Title: Floaters EP (incl. Iron Curtis Remix)
Label: Cuore Records
Release: 10.09.20 (Beatport) 24.09.20 (All Stores)
Cat. No: CR2007MSM
Format: Digital


  1. Floaters
  2. Floaters (Iron Curtis Remix)
  3. Birdland
  4. The Unexpected Return