The Moonlight Records 2019 Spring Sampler demonstrates the Calgary label’s ability to assemble subversive dance music that traverses both the globe and generations of artists. The EP’s four tracks showcase veteran producers alongside emerging forces, homegrown Canadian talent alongside international figures, and shades of dance music that cover the spectrum from deep house to techno, including tracks from Funk D’Void, Kloves, Joe Silva and Derrick Thompson.

We have the first play of the soulful deep house offering ‘All Your Shit’ from Barcelona-based Funk D’Void. Punctuated by a voice repeating the tongue in cheek phrase ‘all your shit sounds the same,’ the track is a fusion of jazzy, organic instrumentation, deep baselines, and groove-inducing hi-hats with a healthy dose of disco.

Buy the release HERE.

A R T I S T // V/A (Funk D’Void, Kloves, Derrick Thompson, Joe Silva)
T I T L E // Moonlight Spring Sampler
L A B E L // Moonlight Records
R E L E A S E // 18/04
C A T N O // MNL034
F O R M A T // Digital

T R A C K S //
1. Funk D’Void – All Your Shit
2. Kloves – Reform
3. Joe Silva – One Day
4. Derrick Thompson – Dark N Cloudy