Parisian label In The Box Records continues to impress with its eclectic but consistent output of quality house infused with disco, funk and jazz. Its latest offering is a superb compilation ‘Cool Cats’, containing a beutifully curated selection of tracks from their staple artists including some of our favourites – S3A, Times Are Ruff and Moony Me.

We grabbed the first play of ‘Fantasy’ -a gorgeous sun drenched groover from Marion Poncet (aka Traumer). With such an impressive catalogue of releases so far, we expect incredible things in the future from this fast rising label.

Buy the release HERE.

A R T I S T // Various Artists
T I T L E // Cool Cats
L A B E L // In The Box Records
R E L E A S E // 28 Sep 2018
C A T N O // ITBR 004
F O R M A T // digital

T R A C K S //
1)  Cutouane – Tststs
2)  Felipe Gordon – We Got The Jaxx
3)  S3A-1976+2
4)  Cody Currie – Passing
5)  Marion Poncet – Fantasy
6)  Chevals – They Brought Him Out
7)  Moony Me – Escape From Destiny
8)  Tvfrom86 – Dexter Detroit
9)  Times Are Ruff – Five-0